About Us

  • ES Student Graduation

    The Cedar Hill ISD Education Foundation is an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit organization working in partnership with the Cedar Hill ISD and the community in support of CHISD scholars, teachers, and staff.  Since its inception in 2002, CHEF has funded over $944,000 in projects that enhance the learning experience of our scholars and recognize outstanding excellence in teachers and staff.

    Since classes began in August 2022, CHEF has funded over $76,000 in projects (in full and in part) including $43,000 in Grants and $21,000 for a new sound system for the CHHS Red Army Band.  Other Fall term projects included HOOPLA Awards, Christmas Cedar Hill, CHHS Sunshine Committee, and the STEP Teams.

    This is the total amount the foundation has given in grants, scholarships and in support of special initiatives since our founding in 2002. 

Our Mission

  • To support education by providing resources to inspire staff and impact student lives.

    Cedar Hill Education Foundation Board of Directors - 2023                                  denise


    Alfonso Hernandez, President

    Tiffany Ingram, Treasurer

    Margaret Thompson, Secretary

    Tim Clifford, Vice President of Governance

    Rosemary Ruiz, Vice President of Programs

    Monica Kenney, Vice President of Development

    Aranda Bell, Vice President of Community Engagement & Marketing



    Chalamaine Armstrong

    Michelle Carter-Pope

    Gina Farmer

    Kenneth Govan

    Jordan Horton

    Michael Lemmon

    Debrah North

    Lisa Speaks



    Neil Bolton, Executive Director of Technology

    Dr. Gerald Hudson, CHISD Superintendent

    Tracy Pounders, Corporate Agent

    Dr. Denise Roache-Davis, CHISD Board of Trustees

    Tierney Tinnin, Chief of Communications and Marketing

    Denishea Williams, Council of PTA’s President



    Executive Director

    Denise Root, CEFL

  • Donate Button