• BPA Logo
    Business Professionals of America

    The mission of Business Professionals of America is to contribute to the preparation of a world -class workforce through advancement of leadership, citizenship, academic and technological skills. 

    Website: www.bpa.org

    SPONSORS

    Chandra Kuti - Cedar Hill Ninth Grade Center chandra.kuti@chisd.net

    Jacqueline Fields - Cedar Hill High School Jacqueline.Fields@chisd.net 

    Stephanie Burnam - Cedar Hill Collegiate High School Stephanie.Burnam@chisd.net 


    DECA Logo

    DECA

    DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, fiancé, hospitality, and management in high schools and colleges around the globe. www.deca.org

    SPONSORS

    Chandra Kuti - Cedar Hill Ninth Grade Center chandra.kuti@chisd.net

    Tanitia Colter - Cedar Hill High School Tanitia.Colter@chisd.net



    HOSA logo

    HOSA - Future Health Professionals

    The mission of HOSA is to enhance the delivery of compassionate, quality health care by providing opportunities for knowledge, skill and leadership development of all health science education students, therefore, helping the student meet the needs of the health care community. www.hosa.org

    SPONSORS

    Yolanda Escalante - Cedar Hill Ninth Grade Center Yolanda.Escalante@chisd.net 

    Dominique Webster - Cedar Hill High School Dominique.Webster@chisd.net 

    Dr. Aisha Meeks - Cedar Hill High School Aisha.Meeks@chisd.net 



    SkillsUSA Logo

    SkillsUSA

    SkillsUSA is a partnership of students, teachers and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled workforce. SkillsUSA helps each student excel. www.skillsusa.org

    SPONSORS

    Curtis Morgan (Engineering)  - Cedar Hill Ninth Grade Center Curtis.Morgan@chisd.net 

    Brent Baird (Law & Public Safety) - Cedar Hill Ninth Grade Center Brent.Baird@chisd.net 

    Aaron Kennedy (Graphic Design) - Cedar Hill High School Aaron.Kennedy@chisd.net 

    Kelly Gray Bobino (Visual Arts) - Cedar Hill High School Kelly.Bobino@chisd.net 

    James Snipes (Law & Public Safety) - Cedar Hill High School James.Snipes@chisd.net 

    Donald Wilbert (Welding) - Cedar Hill High School Donald.Wilbert@chisd.net 

    Kevin Graham (Information Technology) - Cedar Hill High School Kevin.Graham@chisd.net 

     

    TAFE log

    Texas Association of Future Educators (TAFE)

    The Texas Association of Future Educators or TAFE (pronounced "taffy") is a co-curricular statewide non-profit (501 c3) student organization created to allow young men and women an opportunity to explore the teaching profession. The organization was created in 1984 to provide the best and brightest high school and middle school students in Texas with the necessary knowledge to make informed decisions about pursuing careers in education.

    https://www.tafeonline.org

    SPONSORS

    Kiarra Shofner - Cedar Hill Ninth Grade Center Kiarra.Shofner@chisd.net 

    Erica Bates - Cedar Hill High School Erica.Bates@chisd.net 

     

    Texas ProStart Logo

    Texas ProStart - Texas Restaurant Association

    Established in 1994 by the Texas Restaurant Association, the TRA Education Foundation is a 501c3 non-profit organization focused on providing the necessary resources to help restaurateurs confront educational and labor challenges with the latest innovations in education, technology, and training.

    The Foundation's mission is to provide educational opportunities to build and maintain a strong professional foodservice workforce in Texas. The organization's flagship program is Texas ProStart, an industry-based, two-year high school culinary arts and restaurant management curriculum.

    txrestaurant.org

    SPONSORS

    Alex Goss - Cedar Hill High School Alex.Goss@chisd.net 

    Kathy Boyd - Cedar Hill High School Kathy.Boyd@chisd.net