School Safety Committee

  • The CHISD School Safety Committee will meet a minimum of three times per year. The first meeting was held in December 2019 and not open to the public. Only committee members will attend to allow the group to establish norms, a focus, and future agendas. Subsequent meetings will be posted and open to the public as required by the TEC.


    Upcoming Meetings

    March 24, 11:30-12:30 p.m.
    Cedar Hill Government Center - Third Floor Training Room
    285 Uptown Blvd., Cedar Hill, Texas, 75104

    Past Meeting Agendas

    December 4, 2019

    August 18, 2020

     May 19, 2021

    March 23, 2022



     Meeting dates* Tentative 

     Funding/ Grants


    Chief Reyes

    Greg Porter

    Dr. Hudson

    Tellauance Graham

    December 18, 2019 - 10 a.m.

    TEA Grant meeting


    Emergency Response 

    Chief Hawthorne

    Chief Hawthorne

    Cheryl Wesley

    Tanya Hunter

    Rodney Smith

    Chief Reyes

    Greg Porter

    Chief Ballard

    Chris Santos


     School Community Relations 

    Tellauance Graham

    Tyshayla Whittaker

    John Ensley

    Robert Dehorney

    Teresa Muhammad

    Jan. 30


    March 10